

## **Heron Way Primary School Governing Body Membership 2020/21**

The Heron Way Governing Body consists of 12 Governors and 2 Associate Members; totalling 14 and operates with a Committee structure:

- Assessment, Standards and Provision Committee (ASP), and
- Resources (and Premises) Committee.

Governor Category	Governor Name	Additional duties within the Governing Body	Appoint Date	Term of Office ends	Business and Pecuniary interest declared	Attendance 2019/20
Parent (elected) x 3	Mr Patrick Donovan	- Vice Chair	16/12/19	16/12/23		2/2 FGB 2/2 ASP 2/2 Resources
	Mr Stuart Mills	<ul> <li>SEN &amp; Disadvantaged Pupil</li> <li>Governor</li> </ul>	11/2/19	11/2/23	Wife employed at the school	4/4 FGB 3/3 ASP 3/3 Resources
	Mrs Fran Smallridge	<ul><li>Safeguarding Governor</li><li>Chair of Pay Committee</li></ul>	25/6/17	25/6/21		3/4 FGB 2/3 ASP
Headteacher x 1	Mr James Crump		Ex Officio	N/A		4/4 FGB 3/3 ASP 3/3 Resources
Staff <i>(elected)</i> x 1	Ms Meg Burnal		10/9/19	10/9/23		3/4 FGB 3/3 Resources
Co-opted x 6	Mrs Julia Wellbelove		13/11/17	13/11/21		3/4 FGB 3/3 ASP
(appointed by Governing Body)	Ms Coralie Beamish		25/3/19	25/3/23		1/4 FGB 2/3 Resources
	Mrs Kate Waghorn	<ul><li>Vice Chair</li><li>Finance Lead</li></ul>	29/10/18	29/10/22		4/4 FGB 3/3 Resources
	Mr Richard Jewell	CHAIR of Governors	29/10/18	29/10/22	Shared ownership of national schools support service (The Key)	3/4 FGB 3/3 ASP 1 Resources
	Mr Ian Smith	Health & Safety Governor	29/10/18	29/10/22		4/4 FGB 1/3 ASP 1/3 Resources



## Heron Way Primary School Governing Body Membership 2020/21

Governor Category	Governor Name	Additional duties within the Governing Body	Appoint Date	Term of Office ends	Business and Pecuniary interest declared	Attendance 2019/20
	Mrs Charlotte Head		01/01/19	01/01/23	School staff (SENCo)	2/4 FGB 1/3 ASP 1/3 Resources
Local Authority x 1	Ms Jane Cobb		13/11/20	13/11/24		n/a
Associate Members	Mr Nick Knight		27/2/07	27/2/21		3/3 Resources
	Mr David King		25/3/19	25/3/23		

## At the beginning of every meeting, governors must declare any pecuniary or business interests.

<u>Complaints Panel</u>: To be formed as necessary by Governors who have no prior knowledge of a complaint or pecuniary interest

<u>Pupil Discipline Panel</u>: To be formed as necessary at the time.

Staff Dismissal & Staff Appeal Panel: To be formed as necessary at the time.

## Other Governors during the year 2019/20

Lena Cann was a Staff Governor up until 10<sup>th</sup> September 2019. Natalie Loveless was a Local Authority Governor up until 16<sup>th</sup> September 2019. David Jennings was an Associate Member up until 2nd July 2020